1 Person Scramble |

1 Person Scramble

The cost will be $43 which will include golf, cart and prize money.  The prize money will include money for Flight winners and money for a Skin game.  There will always be a minimum of two flights with the number of flights depending on the amount of players.  Also we are putting money in a pool for the players that accumulate the most points over the course of the 8 one person scrambles.  Every time you play you will receive a minimum of 5 points and will be able to earn other points through out the  individual tournaments.  To sign up just call the golf course (636-456-8726) or just show up at least a half hour prior to the start time.

RULES:  The players will be allowed to play a second ball on any shot they deem not worthy, however if a second shot is hit it must be played.  The golfer may not go back and play the first ball.  The only exception to this is on the putting surface.  Once on the putting surface the golfer may play two balls and take the best of the two.

Here are the dates and times for these tournaments:

 

Warrenton Golf Course Tournament Schedule 2020 

(One Person Scrambles are Bold)

Date Format Time
Friday, May 8 Couple’s Outing 5:15pm Start
Friday, May 9 3 Person Scramble 7:30am Shotgun Start
Saturday, May 16 1 Person Scramble 7:30am Start
Friday, May 22 Couple’s Outing 5:15pm Start
Saturday, May 23 3 Person Scramble
Saturday, May 30 3 Person Scramble
Sunday, June 7 1 Person Scramble 1:00pm Start
Friday, June 12 Couple’s Outing 5:15pm Start
Saturday, June 13 1 Person Scramble 1:30pm Start
Saturday, June 20 3 Person Scramble 7:30am Start
Friday, June 26 Couple’s Outing 5:15pm Start
Saturday, July 4 3 Person Scramble
Friday, July 17 Couple’s Outing 5:15pm Start
Saturday, July 18 3 Person Scramble 7:30am Shotgun Start
Saturday, July 25 1 Person Scramble 7:30am Start
Friday, July 31 Couple’s Outing 5:15pm Start
Saturday, August 1 3 Person Scramble
Saturday, August 8 2 Person Scramble 1:30pm Start
Saturday, August 15 3 Person Scramble 7:30am Shotgun Start
Saturday, August 22 1 Person Scramble 7:30am Start
Sunday, August 23 Couple’s Tournament 1:00pm Start
Saturday, August 29 3 Person Scramble
Saturday, September 5 3 Person Scramble
Saturday, September 12 1 Person Scramble 7:30am Start
Saturday, September 19 3 Person Scramble 7:30am Shotgun Start
Sunday, October 4 1 Person Scramble 12:30pm Start
Saturday, October 10 3 Person Scramble
Saturday, October 24 3 Person Scramble 9:00am Shotgun Start
Saturday, October 31 Chili Open 9:00am Start
Friday, November 27 Turkey Tourney (2 Person Scramble) 10:00am Start
Friday, January 1 New Year’s Tournament (2 Person Scramble) 11:00am Start
Saturday, February 6, 2021 Pre-Super Bowl Tournament (2 Person Scramble) 11:00am Start

**September 26-7:30 Start -2 clubs and a putter – 2-person Scramble**

Results

April 4, 2020

 

Championship

59 – 1st –  Blandin

65 – 2nd – Yaworski

66 – 3rd – Shrine

April 18, 2020

 

A Flight

1st –  Blandina

2nd – Jeff Schultz

3rd – Orf

B Flight

1st –  Martin

2nd – Strickland

3rd – Meyer

C Flight

1st –  Sadler

2nd – D. Povis

3rd – Ruby

Skins

Jeff Schultz- Hole #8

R. Blankenship- Hole #6

May 16, 2020

 

Championship

62 – 1st –  B. David

63 – 2nd – Petty

63 – 3rd – Orf

 

A Flight

68 – 1st –  Preuss

68 – 2nd – Blandina

68 – 3rd – Shrine

B Flight

72 – 1st –  T. Richardson

72 – 2nd – A. Povis

72 – 3rd – Rogers

C Flight

75 – 1st –  Fortune

75 – 2nd – Cox

75 – 3rd – R. Povis

Skins

No skins this tournament. The pot will be cut in half and carried over to the next two one man scrambles (June 7th and 27th).

 

June 7, 2020

 

Championship

58 – 1st –  Snider

62 – 2nd – Seerey

62 – 3rd – Seifried

 

A Flight

71 – 1st –  Wilson

71 – 2nd – Burgess

71 – 3rd – Joe Faron

B Flight

73 – 1st –  Pagono

73 – 2nd – D. Povis

73 – 3rd – Leonard

C Flight

82 – 1st –  Murphy

83 – 2nd – Jessica Faron

83 – 3rd – Chris

 

June 13, 2020

 

Championship

57 – 1st –  Snider

61 – 2nd – Haines

62 – 3rd – Seerey

 

A Flight

69 – 1st –  Mummau

69 – 2nd – A. Povis

69 – 3rd – Amos

B Flight

72 – 1st –  Johnson

72 – 2nd – Rout

73 – 3rd – P. Held

C Flight

77 – 1st –  C. David

77 – 2nd – Wessel

77 – 3rd – Roerves

Skins

Hole #18 – 3 – Kerns

Hole #6 – 2 – Snider

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *